An Introduction before assignments.

23 Jan

I just realized that I haven’t introduced myself, so let me introduce my self before ds106.

I’m Ren. I’m 20 years old and I have been using the internet for 9 years.
I have lived in Japan for 20 years and I have never studied in abroad countries, so if my English does not sound academic, sorry about that.

I’m using the internet everyday. I’m using facebook, twitter, google mail etc…
Actually it is very comfortable, I can search whatever I want when I need it and I can talk with my friends anytime by social networking services.  Now, the internet is really common. Most of the people have their own computer and i phone(or android), so they can easily use the internet.
When I was child, computer was a bit expensive and phone did not have the internet services, so I didn’t think the internet become so fundamental tool.

As we did in the classroom, we can share an information and idea on the internet and we can make an artistic pictures by computer. That’s amazing.
I hope the internet technology will be improved more and it helps people.

Thank you for reading, I’ll be back  soon for ds106 assignments.

 

3 Responses to “An Introduction before assignments.”

  1. Paul January 29, 2012 at 11:21 pm #

    So is there any significance to the numbers 12211? Just curious 🙂

    • ri12211 January 30, 2012 at 12:09 am #

      yes it is. 12/21 is my birthday, but the other ‘1’ has no meaning lol

      • lockmantuj February 7, 2012 at 2:02 pm #

        Oh man, I hate to bring this up but did you hear about the Mayan calendar thing. If this is true you might want to celebrate your next birthday a few days early.

Leave a comment