Splash The Color

15 Mar

I decided to do “Splash The Color” from Visual Assignment.

Instruction says: “Color splash is a technique to emphasize details- you remove all color from a photo, and then restore original color to a single object, e.g. a green apple on a table. Think of the Girl in the red dress from Schindler’s List.

You can do this in a number of ways with photo editing software or using mobile apps. The answer lies in the Google”

so, at first I took

This is carnation.
By the way,I am working at flower shop and carnation is one of my favorite flower, and that’s why I have chosen carnation.

second, I have been using ‘color Touch’. this is a free software, you can download it from android market.
Edit this picture like

this.

when I took a first picture, it reminds me Japanese flag, so I put a color at center of the picture.

5 Responses to “Splash The Color”

  1. ★YUKA★ March 16, 2012 at 1:49 am #

    nice picture and I like your idea of Japan flag!!!

    • ri12211 March 16, 2012 at 2:20 am #

      thanks, you can download a free soft and you can try it!

  2. rdm1924g March 17, 2012 at 7:51 am #

    totally like your work! well done:)

  3. chocolatefrosst March 17, 2012 at 2:20 pm #

    The pic looks really nice! Reminds me of fire for some reason!

  4. lockmantuj March 17, 2012 at 3:35 pm #

    It’s amazing that you can do this on your smart phone.

    By the way, check your tags.

Leave a Reply

