Google Maps Story

15 Mar

This is the assignment taken from Web assignment.

Instruction says: “Use Google Maps to tell a story! It can be the story of a trip you took, a trip you would like to take, a strange occurrence, a war, anything you like! The only rules are that you have to use Google Maps proper in order to tell your story, and post it here. For a much fancier version that predates mine, see: http://www.wetellstories.co.uk/stories/week1/”

ok, I would like to introduce around ‘Minatomirai(みなとみらい)’ area as a Google Maps Story.

I live in Yokohama and Minatomirai locates close to my house, so I walk around there when I have a free time .

You can see 3 red points in this picture. I am going to show pictures which was taken around this points.

point 1
there is a ‘Onsen(Japanese bath)’ at point 1, this is one of my favorite place because you can see Ferris wheel from bath room. here is the wed site.

This is really cool.

Point 2
There is a shopping mole, ‘TOC みなとみらい‘ at point 2. this building has been built in 2010.
And 6F and 7F are the area of restaurants and a view from restaurants is beautiful.

Point 3
There is a another shopping mole, called YOKOHAMA”WORLD PORTERS” before TOC has been built, I used to go there.

reason why I have chosen this assignment is as I mentioned, Minatomirai is my neighborhood, so I hope you will be interested in Minatomirai area!!

by the way, I did not know how to do Print Screen.
I am using Google Chrome and finally I found out ‘awesome screen shot’ (Web site.) this is available for firefox and safari too.
so, I used this. This is really easy to do screen caption.

4 Responses to “Google Maps Story”

  1. tujfutsal10 March 16, 2012 at 12:50 am #

    Nice work!!! I will follow your googl map direction 🙂

    • ri12211 March 16, 2012 at 1:35 am #

      thank you, it will be awesome trip!!

  2. lockmantuj March 17, 2012 at 3:32 pm #

    Great job of mixing images and text in your cool Google maps story. Did you know can also embed a Google Map (though maybe not in WordPress.com blogs). The system has lots of cool features.

    There is a problem with one of your tags. That’s why your assignment doesn’t show up on the assignment page.

  3. ★YUKA★ March 19, 2012 at 6:48 am #

    Nice picture of Yokohama;)
    I know details of few pictures….lol

Leave a Reply

