Wiggle Stereoscopy

20 Feb

Introduction says, “Take two photos of the same subject from slightly different angles. Merge the two photos into a single looped, animated gif to create a wiggle stereoscopic image that simulates 3-D. A very good tutorial explaining the full process can be found on Martin Sutherland’s website.“.

this is the calligraphy ink, and I am using this as a paint when I draw something.

I took this picture from Camera3D which is the Android Free software, I do not know this is available for iPhone.

4 Responses to “Wiggle Stereoscopy”

  1. Norm Wright February 22, 2012 at 5:36 pm #

    I like the 3-d effect of the Wiggle Stereoscopy. I’m glad to see someone giving it a try. This one shows the effect quite well.
    I didn’t know there was a Droid app for this. I’ll have to check that out. I hope to try doing one of these stereograms some time.

  2. billgx February 24, 2012 at 1:37 am #

    Pretty cool. At first I didn’t realize I had to click on the photo to see the wiggle effect.

    • ri12211 February 25, 2012 at 10:19 am #

      thank you and sorry about click. It has something wrong.

      • lockmantuj February 25, 2012 at 8:57 pm #

        I think you might have resized the image when you uploaded it to WordPress. Make sure that it displays in it’s original size on the blog and it should wiggle away like crazy.

Leave a Reply

